Mumbai Indians vs. Delhi Capitals, 3rd Match: SUN, MAR 24 2019: Match Preview & Prediction

In the first two weeks, each team participating in the IPL is likely to play a minimum of four games out of which two will be on their home ground and two away. The first clash between the Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals is scheduled for Sun, Mar 24 2019, at Wankhede Stadium, the home ground of the Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians have been three-time IPL champions, but taking a deep dive into their history, they generally don’t start off well. Also, under Rohit Sharma‘s captaincy, MI has never won any opening IPL game. Fans are hoping that they change this in the coming IPL.

Delhi Capitals will be starting this season with a new look and would love to start their innings on a winning note. If we compare the two teams, the Delhi Capitals have often dominated the Mumbai Indians, though both of them have won 11 games out of the 22 total games that they have played against each other.

This year is the 12th edition of VIVO IPL 2019 and in all these years Mumbai Indians has been one of the most successful teams. Delhi Capitals, which was earlier known by the name Delhi Daredevils, has so far remained unsuccessful in winning the IPL title. Despite having the strength and potential, they ended last on the table in VIVO IPL 2018.

One of the success mantras of Mumbai Indians is attributed to retaining the maximum of their players over years and playing with almost the same squad. Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, have taken in a lot of young talent and might come back much stronger than the previous year.

All in all, it will be a good match to watch and plan for future dream teams.

MatchMumbai Indians vs. Delhi Capitals
VenueWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
SeriesIndian Premier League
Match days24 March 2019 – night match (20-over match)

Team Mumbai Indians
RG Sharma (c), Anmolpreet Singh, JP Behrendorff, JJ Bumrah, RD Chahar, BCJ Cutting, Q de Kock †, Ishan Kishan †, PP Jaiswal, SD Lad, E Lewis, MJ McClenaghan, SL Malinga, M Markande, AF Milne, HH Pandya, KH Pandya, KA Pollard, Rasikh Salam, AS Roy, BB Sran, AP Tare †, J Yadav, SA Yadav, Yuvraj Singh

Team Delhi Capitals
Avesh Khan, B Ayyappa, AK Bains †, TA Boult, S Dhawan, CA Ingram, SS Iyer, S Lamichhane, Manjot Kalra, Manjot Kalra, CH Morris, C Munro, RR Pant †, AR Patel, HV Patel, KMA Paul, K Rabada, SE Rutherford, Jalaj S Saxena, I Sharma, PP Shaw, NB Singh, R Tewatia, GH Vihari

Hema Manral

Hema Manral is a professional writer, a blogger who writes for a variety of online sports & games publications. She is also an acclaimed blogger outreach expert and content marketer. She loves writing blogs and promoting websites related to sports sectors. Her primarily passion is to watch, review and share the insights on Cricket for apne11.

Hema Manral has 63 posts and counting. See all posts by Hema Manral

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.