IPL Auction 2018: Here’s Royal Challengers Bangalore Player List

The Royal Challengers Bangalore are one of the founding teams of the IPL. However, the team has never won the tournament, though they have come quite close to winning it several times. The Royal Challengers have played in three finals. It is a team that has the potential win IPL 2018.

Players Retained

The Challengers have retained their star players, namely Virat Kohli, who is also the captain of the side, AB de Villiers and Sarfaraz Khan. Kohli is perhaps one of the best limited overs players in the world. He is exciting to watch with the bat and his captaining is stunning.

AB de Villiers is another great player and is also an excellent wicketkeeper. Though in the recently concluded series against India, de Villiers spent a lot of time on the sidelines with injury, he is one player that you can never write off. He has the capacity to score big and quickly.

Sarfaraz Khan is a young cricketer who has showed his abilities each passing year. He is a great batsmen and fans get excited each time this 20-year-old comes to bat. His shots are thrilling and his presence infective.

Other Players

During the recently concluded IPL auction, the Challengers focused on strengthening their batting lineup and the bowling. With the likes of Kohli and de Villiers, fans will get to see Quinton de Kock and Brendan McCullum in action. These four will be the batsmen the team will be depending on.

When it comes to bowling, the Royal Challengers Bangalore has added Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, and Chris Woakes. This should cause problems the opposing teams as these bowlers are capable of producing some great bowling.

The 2018 squad of the Royal Challengers Bangalore is as follows:

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. AB de Villiers
  3. Brendon McCullum
  4. Chris Woakes
  5. Colin de Grandhomme
  6. Moeen Ali
  7. Quinton de Kock
  8. Tim Southee
  9. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  10. Sarfaraz Khan
  11. Umesh Yadav
  12. Yuzvendra Chahal
  13. Manan Vohra
  14. Kulwant Khejroliya
  15. Aniket Choudhary
  16. Navdeep Saini
  17. Mandeep Singh
  18. Murugan Ashwin
  19. Washington Sundar
  20. Pawan Negi
  21. Parthiv Patel
  22. Anirudha Joshi
  23. Mohammed Siraj
  24. Pavan Deshpande


Sarmad is a cricket enthusiast who loves to observe each match keenly. He is an editor and a regular contributor for Golden Jeeto. Apart from this, Sarmad loves to explore and read about Human Psychology and that is why he provides the prediction for upcoming matches too. He feels excited to share his review, prediction and feedback with sports lovers.

Sarmad has 248 posts and counting. See all posts by Sarmad