IPL 2018: Predicted Playing 11 of All IPL 2018 Teams

With the IPL 2018 just round the corner, all the favourites have been chosen. With huge anticipations from across the world, the eight teams that are going to compete with each other to win the title this year have lost and won their clan of players in the auctions that concluded in January this year.

That being said, while some teams battled out to get the best players in their team, it is Rajasthan Royals that triumphed on getting Jaydev Unadkat, the most expensive player for this season for INR 11.50 crores. However, it was quite surprising to note that Lasith Malinga went unsold and Chris Gayle could only find a buyer when he was brought back to the auction third time. While all the teams have more than 18 players in their kitty, here are some predictions for the final-11 squad of these 8 teams considering each team can have a maximum of 4 international players and 1 uncapped player .

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

SRH appears to be a rather balanced team as of now. Shikhar Dhawan and David Warner (captain) are expected to open the innings with K Williamson, M Pandey, D Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan or Nabi, Bipul Sharma or Yousuf Pathan following them along with Thampi, Bhuvi Kumar, Rashid Khan and S Kaul.

Delhi Daredevil (DD)

DD is a rather string team this season with Gautam Gambhir (captain) and S Iyer set to open the batting followed by G Maxwell, C Munro, R Pant, C Morris, V Shakar in the middle order along with the tail enders A Mishra, S Nadeem, M Shami and K Rabada.

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

A balanced squad here too with Rahane and Rahul Tripathi opening the batting line-up followed by S Smith, B Strokes, S Samson, J Archer, S Binny along with D Short, K Gowtham, J Unadkat and D Kulkarni.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

This team is expected to retain most of its previous season’s top 11 with Du Plessis and M Vijay as the openers and MS Dhoni as the anchor along with Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Jadhav, Jadeja in the middle order and Santner, Tahir, D Chahar and S Thakur in the lower order.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

A strong team again with KL Rahul and A Finch or Gayle for the openers followed by Nair, Miller, Tiwary, Yuvraj Singh and M Stoinis along with R Ashwin, A Patil, Rajpoot and A Tye for the squad.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

With Mccullum and M Vohra opening the batting order, the team is expected to get a good start. Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, S Khan, C Woakes, W Sundar will follow the openers and the bowlers of the team are M Siraj, Nile, U Yadav, Y Chahal.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

A very strong line-up for KKR with Robin Uthappa and Clynn opening the batting order followed by Rana or Gill, Russell, Narine, Karthik, Nagarkoti along with the bowlers K Yadav, M Starc, P Chawla and V Kumar

Mumbai Indians (MI)

I Kishan and Robin Sharma are expected to open the team with E Lewis, S Yadav, H Pandya, K Pandya and K Pollard or Cutting in the middle order and Cummins, Bumrah, Rahman and Chahar as the bowlers.


Sarmad is a cricket enthusiast who loves to observe each match keenly. He is an editor and a regular contributor for Apne11. Apart from this, Sarmad loves to explore and read about Human Psychology and that is why he provides the prediction for upcoming matches too. He feels excited to share his review, prediction and feedback with sports lovers.

Sarmad has 248 posts and counting. See all posts by Sarmad

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.